NATIONAL WAGES COUNCIL 2024 / 2025

CHAIRMAN:

 Mr Peter Seah Lim Huat Chairman DBS Bank Ltd

MEMBERS:

Note: Names in bold denote new members.

Employer Group

- 2. Mr Tan Hee Teck
 President
 Singapore National Employers Federation
- Mr Sim Gim Guan
 Executive Director
 Singapore National Employers Federation
- Mr Kok Ping Soon
 Chief Executive Officer
 Singapore Business Federation
- 5. Mr Mark Lee
 Vice Chairman and Honorary Treasurer
 Singapore Business Federation
- Mr Kho Choon Keng
 President
 Singapore Chinese Chamber of Commerce & Industry
- 7. Ms Kohe Hasan Board Member Singapore Malay Chamber of Commerce & Industry
- 8. Mr Neil Parekh Chairman Singapore Indian Chamber of Commerce & Industry
- Mr Alexander C Melchers
 Council Member
 Singaporean-German Chamber of Industry & Commerce

10. Ms Chua Horng Shya

Board Member

The American Chamber of Commerce in Singapore

11. Mr Hiroki Kobayashi

Councillor

Japanese Chamber of Commerce & Industry, Singapore

12. Mr Federico Donato

Board Member

European Chamber of Commerce in Singapore

13. Mr Haslam Preeston

President

British Chamber of Commerce in Singapore

Employee Group

14. Ms K Thanaletchimi

President

National Trades Union Congress

President

Healthcare Services Employees' Union

15. Mr Patrick Tay

Assistant Secretary-General National Trades Union Congress

16. Mr Andy Lim

Vice President

National Trades Union Congress

Secretary-General

The Singapore Manual and Mercantile Workers' Union

17. Mr Lim Teck Chuan

Vice President

National Trades Union Congress

President

Advanced Manufacturing Employees' Union

18. Ms Irene Low

Director, Industrial Relations and Analysis

National Trades Union Congress

Executive Secretary

Attractions, Resorts & Entertainment Union

Mr Sanjeev Kumar Tiwari General Secretary Amalgamated Union of Public Employees

20. Mr Sazali Zainal General Secretary ST Engineering Staff Union

Mr Muhammad Aswadi Bin Salleh General Secretary United Workers Petroleum Industry

22. Mr Thuvinder Singh General Secretary Union of Telecoms Employees of Singapore

23. Ms Julie Cheong President Food, Drinks and Allied Workers Union

24. Ms Sylvia Choo Director, Workforce Unions National Trades Union Congress

Executive Secretary
Banking and Financial Services Union

25. Ms Natasha Choy
Director, Youth Development
National Trades Union Congress

Government Group

26. Mr Ng Chee Khern
Permanent Secretary
Ministry of Manpower

27. Dr Beh Swan Gin Permanent Secretary¹ Ministry of Trade and Industry

28. Mr Lee Chuan Teck
Chairman
Enterprise Singapore

29. Mr Esa Han Hsien Masood
Deputy Secretary (Corporate & Partners)
Ministry of Social and Family Development

¹ With effect from 1 September 2024. Dr Beh Swan Gin was previously Permanent Secretary (Development) at the Ministry of Trade and Industry.

30. Ms Jamie Ang

Deputy Secretary (Transformation)

Public Service Division

31. Mr Jason Chen

Deputy Secretary (Workplaces)

Ministry of Manpower

(Until 31 August 2024)

32. Ms Joan Moh

Deputy Secretary (Workplaces) (Designate)

Ministry of Manpower

(From 1 September 2024)

33. Mr Keith Tan

Deputy Secretary (Industry) and Deputy Secretary (Energy & Carbon) Ministry of Trade and Industry

34. Mr Kenny Tan

Deputy Secretary (Workforce)

Ministry of Manpower

35. Ms Dilys Boey

Chief Executive

Workforce Singapore

36. Mr Tan Kok Yam

Chief Executive

SkillsFuture Singapore

37. Mr Alvin Tan

Executive Vice President

Economic Development Board

38. Mr Tan Kong Hwee

Executive Vice President

Economic Development Board